Translation options

Search website

Knight Activities & Clubs

GNHS Students!
All Clubs and Activities are up and running, whether in person or virtually. Get involved: check out our list of Clubs and reach out to the sponsors to receive more information!

Clubs & Activities Website
Student Activity Director: Keeley Naughton knaughton@d127.org


Academic Team  - Noah Scibbe - nscibbe@d127.org
Art ClubKelly Bott & Randy Sweitzer - kbott@d127.org
Band - Candace Edstrand - cedstrand@d127.org
Bass FishingClint Coronado - ccoronado@d127.org
Black Student Union (BU)Amy Fitzgerald, Joe Alger, Dawn Deacon & Jenny Andersen - jandersen@d127.org
Chess ClubVinve Hart - vhart@d127.org
Chibi Japan Anime Paula Ignaciuk - pignaciuk@d127.org
Choir - Paul Neilsen - pneilsen@d127.org
Color GuardMichelle Ruotolo & Brittany Thomas - mruotolo@d127.org
Concert BandCandace Edstrand - cedstrand@d127.org
Concert ChoirPaul Nielsen - pnielsen@d127.org
Debate Dustin Zubert - dzubert@d127.org
DrumlineDan Bertermann - dberter1@aol.com
Environmental ClubChristine Applehans & Megan Stenberg - capplehans@d127.org
FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) - Harper Neilson - hneilson@d127.org
FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Alex McKenzie - amckenzie@d127.org
FCS (Foods and Consumer Science) - Jill Tomasello - jtomasello@d127.org
French Club Jen Welty - jwelty@d127.org
Future Teachers Club - Gina Schuyler - gschuyler@d127.org
Gamers ClubKamie Czarnecki - kczarnecki@d127.org
Green Room Theatre CompanyClare McConville & Cher Schwartz - cmconville@d127.org
Jazz BandCandace Edstrand - cedstrand@d127.org
Jazz Show/ChoirPaul Nielsen & Candace Edstrand - pnielsen@d127.org
Jr. IAD (Illinois Association for the Deaf) 
Latinos Stand UpAmy Alderson & Martin Rocha - aalderson@d127.org
Link Crew - Tom New - tnew@d127.org & Keeley Naughton - knaughton@d127.org
Marching BandCandace Edstrand & Laura Bertermann - cedstrand@d127.org
Math TeamKimberly Vojcak - kvojak@d127.org
Model UN   - Lynn Amy de la Breteque
MusicalCher Schwartz - cschwartz@d127.org
National Art Honor Society Kelly Bott & Randy Sweitzer - rsweitzer@d127.org
National Honors SocietyErin Wise & Sue Remshak - ewise@d127.org
National Social Studies Honor Society - Roxanne Bristow - rbristow@d127.org
National Technical Honor Society - Barry Dowe - bdowe@d127.org
Newspaper Brenda Smith - bsmith@d127.org
Newspaper AssistantWes Clevenger - wclevenger@d127.org
One ActsClare McConville - cmcconville@d127.org
Outdoor Adventure ClubTyler Hansen - thansen@d127.org
Pen & Paper (Literary Magazine) - Julia Burkel - jburkel@d127.org
Pep BandCandace Edstrand - cedstrand@d127.org
Perfect PalsMeg Lopez and Courtney Plaza -  mlopez@d127.org or cplaza@d127.org
Prom PlannersJill Grunloh & Kim Vojcak - jgrunloh@d127.org or kvojcak@d127org
Psychology ClubCatherine Dodd - cdodd@d127.org
SAGARobyn Steinmetz - rsteinmetz@d127.org
Science Olympiad TeamJennifer Grutza & Megan Sylverne - jgrutza@d127.org
Sign Language ClubTeresa Lundstrom - tlundstrom@d127.org
SnowballNikki Kirchway - nkirchway@d127.org
Social Studies Honor Society - Roxanne Bristow - rbristow@d127.org
Spanish ClubTracy Gaona - tgaona@d127.org
Special Olympics - Lori DeFiore - ldefiore@d127.org
Straight ShowClare McConville - cmconville@d127.org
Student Council (Head) - Meghan Crowley - mcrowley@d127.org
Student Council (Asst) - Rose Anderson - randerson@d127.org
Student Council (Freshmen) - Chrissy Applehans - capplehans@d127.org
Student Council (Sophomores) - Jamie McKenna - jmckenna@d127.org
Student Council (Juniors) - Tim Sheehan - tsheehan@d127.org
Students Council (Seniors) - Kim Vojcak - kvojcak@d127.org
Table Tennis ClubPatrick O'Connell - poconnell@d127.org
Tri-M Paul Nielsen - pnielsen@d127.org
VOICES Courtney Plaza - cplaza@d127.org
Winter GuardBrittany Thomas - bthomas@d127.org
Yearbook - Ashley Kopecky & Brenda Smith - akopecky@d127.org

Connect with Grayslake North

Grayslake North
1925 North Rt 83
Grayslake, IL 60030

(847) 986-3100

Upcoming Events

Senior & Parent FAFSA Completion Workshop

Oct 18, 2021 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Late Start

Oct 20, 2021

All Day Event

Blood Drive

Oct 20, 2021 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM